Coastal Rainforest Safaris

Campbell River, Colombie Britannique

Glamping Observations de la Faune Observations des Baleines Observations des Ours

Opérations limitées

Activity Level

Placeholder Icon
Sit Fusce Vestibulum
Help

Family Friendly

Placeholder Icon
Bibendum Sem
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Vivez l’ultime aventure nature et culture dans la forêt pluviale de Great Bear dans la côte Ouest du Canada avec Coastal Rainforest Safaris. Joignez-vous à nous pour observer baleines et grizzlis et pour en apprendre plus sur la culture des Kwakwaka’wakw, un peuple autochtone qui habite la région depuis la nuit des temps.

Dormez en toute sérénité dans des tentes luxueuses de style safari dans notre camp en pleine nature entouré des terres et des eaux abondantes en faune de la forêt pluviale de Great Bear. Notre safari de quatre jours vous donnera un aperçu de ce cadre extraordinaire. Nous vous offrons également l’occasion unique d’apprendre des guides kwakwaka’wakw locaux qui sont fiers de leur patrimoine et heureux de partager leur culture, leurs histoires et leurs connaissances.

Après une journée exaltante, comblez votre appétit au camp. Au menu : des fruits de mer frais et des ingrédients cultivés localement servis à une table commune par notre talentueux chef. Selon la saison, vous pouvez vous régaler de saumon, de flétan, de crabe ou de crevettes. Le souper est accompagné d’une sélection de vins et de bières artisanales de l’île de Vancouver afin de vous donner le vrai goût de la Colombie-Britannique.

Une relation et une entente à long terme avec les Premières Nations de Tlatlasikwala et Gwa’sala-‘Nakwaxda’xw nous permettent d’accéder à des zones d’observation de la faune et à des plages magnifiques que la plupart des voyagistes n’ont pas la permission ou les permis nécessaires pour visiter. Avec l’autorisation de la Première Nation de Tlatlasikwala, notre camp a été établi sur le site de l’ancien village saisonnier de Xwamdasbe’ dont le nom signifie « endroit où il y a des loutres ».

Coastal Rainforest Safaris

Book online

Coastal Rainforest Safaris

205E – 2005 Eagle Drive
Campbell River, Colombie Britannique, V9H 1V8
778-787-1874 Visitez le site web

Heures d'ouverture

Image

Baleines, ours et aurores boréales

Observation de la faune, Nature et Aventure | November 24, 2020

En savoir plus

Coastal Rainforest Safaris

Book online

Coastal Rainforest Safaris

205E – 2005 Eagle Drive
Campbell River, Colombie Britannique, V9H 1V8
778-787-1874 Visitez le site web

Heures d'ouverture

Un lien ancien avec le monde naturel

From the spirit bears on the west coast to the caribou of the Far North, no one knows Canadian nature and wildlife quite like Indigenous Peoples do.

En savoir plus

Planifiez votre voyage

Coastal Rainforest Safaris

Campbell River, British Columbia

Bear Watching Glamping Whale Watching Wildlife Viewing

Limited Operations

Activity Level

Placeholder Icon
Sit Fusce Vestibulum
Help

Family Friendly

Placeholder Icon
Bibendum Sem
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Experience the ultimate West Coast Canadian wildlife and Cultural adventure with Coastal Rainforest Safaris in the Great Bear Rainforest. Join us to experience an unforgettable nature adventure that includes whale watching, grizzly bear viewing, and a unique opportunity to learn about the Indigenous Culture of the Kwakwaka’wakw People, who have resided in the area since time began.

Sleep soundly in luxury safari-style tents at our wilderness camp surrounded by the wildlife-rich land and waters of the Great Bear Rainforest. Our four-day safari will give you a truly special insight into this extraordinary environment, you’ll also have a unique opportunity to learn from local Kwakwaka’wakw guides, who are proud of their heritage and excited to share their Culture, stories, and knowledge of the land.

After a thrilling day exploring, you won’t go hungry at camp; our talented chef showcases fresh seafood and locally grown ingredients served around a communal table. Depending on the season, you may be feasting on salmon, halibut, crab, or prawns. Dinner is served with a selection of Vancouver Island wines and craft beers, for a true taste of British Columbia.

A long-term relationship and agreement with the Tlatlasikwala and Gwa’sala-‘Nakwaxda’xw First Nations enables us to access wildlife viewing areas and stunning beaches that most tour operators do not have the permission or the necessary permits to visit. With permission of the T’lat’lasikwala First Nation, our camp is on the ancient seasonal village site of Xwamdasbe’ which translates to “a place for otters”.

Coastal Rainforest Safaris

Book online

Coastal Rainforest Safaris

205E – 2005 Eagle Drive
Campbell River, British Columbia, V9H 1V8
778-787-1874 Visit Website

Business Hours

Image

Whales, Bears and Lights, Oh My!

Wildlife, Nature & Adventure | November 24, 2020

Read More

Coastal Rainforest Safaris

Book online

Coastal Rainforest Safaris

205E – 2005 Eagle Drive
Campbell River, British Columbia, V9H 1V8
778-787-1874 Visit Website

Business Hours

Stewards of the land and wildlife

From the spirit bears on the west coast to the caribou of the Far North, no one knows Canadian nature and wildlife quite like Indigenous Peoples do.

Learn More

PLANNING YOUR TRIP