Samson Native Gallery

Lake Louise, Alberta

Boutiques souvenirs Gallerie d’arts

Activity Level

Placeholder Icon
Sit Fusce Vestibulum
Help

Family Friendly

Placeholder Icon
Bibendum Sem
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Depuis plus de dix ans, la Samson Native Gallery à Lake Louise occupe une place de choix en matière d’art autochtone au sein de la communauté. Visitez la galerie située au coin de la rue de l’Office du tourisme de Banff et de Lake Louise ou explorez en ligne pour découvrir un large éventail d’œuvres de célèbres artisans inuits, métis et des Premières Nations, notamment des peintures, des sculptures, des gravures et des bijoux réalisés à la main.

Outre les artistes émergents, la galerie met également à l’honneur des créateurs bien établis, notamment Aqjangajuk Shaa, célèbre sculpteur inuit dont les créations sont aussi exposées au Musée des beaux-arts du Canada et au Metropolitan Museum of Art de New York; Clemence Wescoupe, artiste de la Première Nation de Long Plain, qui a étudié le travail de Jackson Beardy (l’un des membres du Groupe des sept de Woodland), et Nuna Parr, sculptrice inuite de pierre à savon. La Samson Native Gallery propose également un choix de vêtements et d’accessoires de mode, incluant des mukluks, des écharpes et des couvertures, ainsi que des articles cadeaux, des ustensiles de cuisine et des objets traditionnels, parfaits pour des souvenirs et des cadeaux.

Pour en savoir plus sur Samson Native Gallery rendez-vous sur le site web.:

Visitez le site web

Samson Native Gallery

101 Village Road
Lake Louise, Alberta, T0L 1E0
(403) 827-2231 tsimon@smlcorp.com Visitez le site web

Heures d'ouverture

Carte

Pour en savoir plus sur Samson Native Gallery rendez-vous sur le site web.:

Visitez le site web

Samson Native Gallery

101 Village Road
Lake Louise, Alberta, T0L 1E0
(403) 827-2231 tsimon@smlcorp.com Visitez le site web

Heures d'ouverture

Carte

La culture à travers la créativité et l’artisanat

L’art et l’artisanat des Autochtones puisent leurs racines dans des traditions et des savoirs ancestraux. Quand vous optez pour des items authentiquement autochtones, vous contribuez à la Renaissance autochtone et au bien-être de nos communautés.

En savoir plus

Planifiez votre voyage

Samson Native Gallery

Lake Louise, Alberta

Art Gallery Gift Shop

Activity Level

Placeholder Icon
Sit Fusce Vestibulum
Help

Family Friendly

Placeholder Icon
Bibendum Sem
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

For more than a decade, the Samson Native Gallery in Lake Louise has been at the heart of Indigenous art in the community. Visit the gallery just around the corner from the Banff/Lake Louise Tourism Bureau or browse online to see a wide range of work from renowned Inuit, Métis, and First Nations artisans including paintings, sculptures, prints, and hand-crafted jewellery.

Alongside emerging artists, also see work from established creators, including acclaimed Inuit carver, Aqjangajuk Shaa, whose work also appears in the National Gallery of Canada and the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York; Long Plain First Nations artist Clemence Wescoupe, who studied Jackson Beardy (one of the Woodland Group of Seven), and soapstone Inuit carver, Nuna Parr. The Samson Native Gallery also carries an assortment of clothing and fashion accessories including mukluks, scarves, and blankets as well as giftware, kitchenware, and traditional items, perfect for souvenirs and gifting.

Learn more about Samson Native Gallery by visiting them online:

Visit Website

Samson Native Gallery

101 Village Road
Lake Louise, Alberta, T0L 1E0
(403) 827-2231 tsimon@smlcorp.com Visit Website

Business Hours

Map

Learn more about Samson Native Gallery by visiting them online:

Visit Website

Samson Native Gallery

101 Village Road
Lake Louise, Alberta, T0L 1E0
(403) 827-2231 tsimon@smlcorp.com Visit Website

Business Hours

Map

Showcasing our culture through creativity and craftsmanship

Indigenous art and craft is rooted in our traditional teachings and practices. When you purchase authentic Indigenous products, you are acknowledging the importance of our culture and providing economic benefit to the community that produced it.

Learn More

PLANNING YOUR TRIP