Gros Morne Adventures

Norris Point, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

Kayak de Mer Planche à Pagaie

Ouvert

Activity Level

Placeholder Icon
Sit Fusce Vestibulum
Help

Family Friendly

Placeholder Icon
Bibendum Sem
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Écoutez les vagues déferler sur la plage alors que vous lancez votre kayak dans les eaux calmes d’un ancien fjord à deux bras. Au sud, vous verrez la montagne Tablelands, les roches de couleur rouille du manteau terrestre contrastant avec la mer bleue et les collines vertes. Au nord, la chaîne des monts Long Range avec ses vallées suspendues sculptées par des glaciers, ses caribous errants et sa végétation de la toundra arctique.

Gros Morne Adventures se trouve au centre du parc national du Gros-Morne. Son emplacement en bord de mer le rend idéal pour le canotage, les excursions en zodiac et les feux de camp. Au cœur de la baie Bonne, dégustez du café torréfié localement et des pâtisseries dans leur café Kayak, tout en admirant la vue sur les falaises abruptes mettant en valeur les caractéristiques géologiques uniques de ce site classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO.

« Renouer avec la culture micmaque et partager nos connaissances traditionnelles avec nos visiteurs est notre priorité », explique Mme Kristen Hickey, la propriétaire. « Découvrir Mekapisk (les monts Long Range en micmac) est notre toute dernière expérience immersive qui invite les visiteurs à mieux comprendre comment les Premiers Peuples vivaient en adoptant leur perspective. » Regardez la mer d’un nouvel œil. Tenez entre vos mains les matières premières de leurs outils. Faites un feu avec les moyens de l’âge de pierre. Préparez du pain bannique et du capelan rôti à feu ouvert. Rassemblez-vous autour du feu pour écouter des histoires sur les triomphes et tragédies de nos ancêtres.

Gros Morne Adventures

Book online

Gros Morne Adventures

9 Clarke's Lane
Norris Point, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, A0K 3V0
(709) 458-2722 info@grosmorneadventures.com Visitez le site web

Heures d'ouverture

Image

Le guide des cadeaux des expériences autochtones

Observation de la faune, Nature et Aventure | December 07, 2020

En savoir plus

Gros Morne Adventures

Book online

Gros Morne Adventures

9 Clarke's Lane
Norris Point, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, A0K 3V0
(709) 458-2722 info@grosmorneadventures.com Visitez le site web

Heures d'ouverture

Un lien ancien avec le monde naturel

From the spirit bears on the west coast to the caribou of the Far North, no one knows Canadian nature and wildlife quite like Indigenous Peoples do.

En savoir plus

Planifiez votre voyage

Gros Morne Adventures

Norris Point, Newfoundland & Labrador

Boat Tours Sea Kayaking Stand Up Paddleboarding Wildlife Viewing

Open

Activity Level

Placeholder Icon
Sit Fusce Vestibulum
Help

Family Friendly

Placeholder Icon
Bibendum Sem
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Listen to the waves roll on the beach as you launch your kayak into the calm waters of an ancient double-armed fjord. To the south, you see The Tablelands mountain, the rust colored rocks of the earth’s mantle contrasting with the blue sea and green hills. To the north, the Long Range mountains with its glacier-carved hanging valleys, roaming caribou and arctic tundra vegetation.

Gros Morne Adventures sits in the centre of Gros Morne National Park. Its beachfront property ideal for paddling, zodiac tours and campfires. In the heart of Bonne Bay, you can enjoy locally roasted coffee and baked goods from their Kayak Café, while taking in the view of sheer cliffs showcasing the unique geological features of this UNESCO World Heritage Site.

“Reconnecting with Mi’kmaq culture and sharing traditional Knowledge with our visitors is of a high priority in evolving our experiences,” says owner Kristen Hickey. “Discover Mekapisk (Mi’kmaq for Long Range Mountains) is our newest venture, an immersive experience which invites visitors to gain a deeper understanding of how the First Peoples lived by seeing the land from their perspective.” Look at the sea with their needs in mind; hold the raw materials of their tools in your hands; make a fire using stone-age tools; make bannock and roast capelin over the open flames. Gather around the fire for tales of the triumphs and tragedies of our Ancestors.

Gros Morne Adventures

Book online

Gros Morne Adventures

9 Clarke's Lane
Norris Point, Newfoundland & Labrador, A0K 3V0
(709) 458-2722 info@grosmorneadventures.com Visit Website

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating

108 Reviews

Business Hours

Image

The Gift Guide of Indigenous Experiences

Wildlife, Nature & Adventure | December 07, 2020

Read More

Gros Morne Adventures

Book online

Gros Morne Adventures

9 Clarke's Lane
Norris Point, Newfoundland & Labrador, A0K 3V0
(709) 458-2722 info@grosmorneadventures.com Visit Website

Tripadvisor Traveler Rating

108 Reviews

Business Hours

Stewards of the land and wildlife

From the spirit bears on the west coast to the caribou of the Far North, no one knows Canadian nature and wildlife quite like Indigenous Peoples do.

Learn More

PLANNING YOUR TRIP