Transformation Fine Art

Calgary, Alberta

Scultptures

Opérations limitées

Activity Level

Placeholder Icon
Sit Fusce Vestibulum
Help

Family Friendly

Placeholder Icon
Bibendum Sem
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Première galerie canadienne dédiée aux maîtres de l’art inuit, Transformation Fine Art est située à Calgary, dans l’enceinte historique du Grain Exchange Building au centre-ville. La galerie dessert une clientèle diverse de collectionneurs ayant des budgets variés. Elle est gérée par une galeriste de seconde génération dont la famille promeut l’art inuit depuis plus de 30 ans, d’une coopérative d’art inuit de l’Arctique aux galeries de l’Ouest Canada. Inuite du côté de sa mère et Grecque du côté paternel, la galeriste a grandi à Arviat au Nunavut, sur la côte de la baie d’Hudson. Une enfance passée à voyager entre l’Arctique et la Méditerranée a aiguisé son flair artistique. La coopérative d’art de la famille à Arviat lui a appris les tenants et les aboutissants d’un complexe système de production d’art dans l’Arctique canadien et comment rejoindre les collectionneurs d’art.

Explorez l’imaginaire inuit dans toute sa splendeur. Les visites à la galerie sont sur rendez-vous uniquement. Un service d’expertise est aussi disponible pour les collections privées et les cadeaux corporatifs.

Pour en savoir plus sur Transformation Fine Art rendez-vous sur le site web.:

Visitez le site web

Transformation Fine Art

#202- 815 1st Street SW
Calgary, Alberta, T2P 1N3
(403) 615-2038 Visitez le site web

Heures d'ouverture

Pour en savoir plus sur Transformation Fine Art rendez-vous sur le site web.:

Visitez le site web

Transformation Fine Art

#202- 815 1st Street SW
Calgary, Alberta, T2P 1N3
(403) 615-2038 Visitez le site web

Heures d'ouverture

La culture à travers la créativité et l’artisanat

L’art et l’artisanat des Autochtones puisent leurs racines dans des traditions et des savoirs ancestraux. Quand vous optez pour des items authentiquement autochtones, vous contribuez à la Renaissance autochtone et au bien-être de nos communautés.

En savoir plus

Planifiez votre voyage

Transformation Fine Art

Calgary, Alberta

Carvings Gifts

Limited Operations

Activity Level

Placeholder Icon
Sit Fusce Vestibulum
Help

Family Friendly

Placeholder Icon
Bibendum Sem
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Amenities

Placeholder Icon
Risus Sollicitudin Vehicula
Help

Welcome to Transformation Fine Art, Canada’s first Inuk owned Inuit art gallery specializing in Master Works of Inuit art. Located in Calgary’s historic Grain Exchange Building in Calgary’s downtown core, my gallery is a tailored experience for collectors of all budgets to immerse themselves in Canada’s National art form.

As a second-generation Inuit art dealer, my family has promoted Inuit art for over 30 years from an Arctic-based Inuit art cooperative to galleries in Western Canada. Inuit on my mother’s side and Greek on my father’s, I was raised in Arviat, Nunavut on the coast of the Hudson’s Bay. My childhood was spent between the Arctic and Greece where my keen eye for art was developed. My family in Arviat had an art cooperative and I grew up understanding the intricate art production system in the Arctic and how to connect collectors meaningfully with the art.

Step back in history and enjoy the wonder of the Inuit’s imagination through the eyes of the next generation of art promoters. Visits to the gallery are by appointment only, and I also appraise art, consult on private collections and corporate gifting

Learn more about Transformation Fine Art by visiting them online:

Visit Website

Transformation Fine Art

#202- 815 1st Street SW
Calgary, Alberta, T2P 1N3
(403) 615-2038 Visit Website

Business Hours

Image

Artistic Inspiration

Art, Craft & Gifts | November 24, 2020

Read More

Learn more about Transformation Fine Art by visiting them online:

Visit Website

Transformation Fine Art

#202- 815 1st Street SW
Calgary, Alberta, T2P 1N3
(403) 615-2038 Visit Website

Business Hours

Showcasing our culture through creativity and craftsmanship

Indigenous art and craft is rooted in our traditional teachings and practices. When you purchase authentic Indigenous products, you are acknowledging the importance of our culture and providing economic benefit to the community that produced it.

Learn More

PLANNING YOUR TRIP